And the Withdrawal of Nomination period has commenced!

The Electoral Commission has accepted all nominations that were submitted prior to the close of nominations.

Section 62 of the Electoral Act 2016 requires the Electoral Commissioner to publish the names of the candidates’ names only after the close of the Withdrawal Period.

The Withdrawal Period closes at noon on Friday 1 July 2016.

The names will be gazetted and will be displayed on the District public noticeboards and outside the Electoral Commission Office immediately after the Withdrawal Period closes.

The draw for ballot paper position will be held on Saturday 2 July at noon at Parliament House.